INDEPENDENT INSTRUCTORS

The following are Board of Private Detectives and Guards Approved Instructors who have been licensed to use the Transcend Inc. curriculum.  Each is an Independent Instructor and may set their own class schedules, fees, class location, and means of delivery. Contact Instructors directly for class information and fees.

Oahu Instructors

Brett Arizumi
Tel: 808-781-9555
Email: hardcoredive@yahoo.com

Phillip “Bucky” Buchanan
Tel: 808-429-5790
Email: makaikiu808@gmail.com

Henry K.S. Chong
TeL: 808-292-9304
Email: hchong1@hawaiiantel.net

Charles DuBoyce
Tel: 808-306-7368
Email: cfduboyce@yahoo.com

Martha Fontana-Kwon
Tel: 808-349-5092
Email: fontanakm001@hawaii.rr.com

La’akea Frias
Tel: 808-949-6949
Email: db-security@hawaii.rr.com

Ed Howard – Pax Bello Security Solutions Hawaii
Tel: 808-772-4354 (office)
808-285-7684 (mobile)
Email: ehoward@paxbello.com

Eric Hurd
Tel: 808-349-5405
Email: prophet574@aol.com

Avery Jaena
Tel: 808-216-9971
Email: ajaena23@gmail.com

Anthony “Tony” Leiato
Tel: 808-590-7244
Email: tonyleiato@gmail.com

Jimmie Lloyd 
Hawaii Detective and Guard
Tel: 808-497-7864
Email: JLoyd@privatedetectiveworld.com

Christopher Lum Lee
Tel: 808-927-3484
Email: clumlee@ymail.com

Benjamin H. Mahi
Tel: 808-778-4792
Email: bmahi113@gmail.com

Jeffrey Manuel
Tel: 808-275-6503
Email: jeffreymanuel32@yahoo.com

David A. Padilla
Tel: 808-282-2232
Email: davidapadilla@hotmail.com

Donald C. Pilker
Tel: 808-688-6755
Email: dpilker@mac.com

George Smith (Star Protection Agency LLC)
Email: gsmith@starprotectionagency.com

Gordon “Kona” Caires
Tel: 808-206-8026
Email: kingsdetectiveandguard@yahoo.com

Leroy E. Contee Jr.
Tel: 808-221-3255
Email: lcontee@aol.com

James Harbin
Tel: 808-679-2957
Email: jamesharbin808@gmail.com

Lloyd “Jim” Josey
Tel: 808-674-0904
Email: jjoseyjr@hotmail.com

William Axt
Tel: 808-391-9269
Email:william.r.axt@gmail.com

Ro Rabici Vuikadavu
Allied Universal Security
(Does Not Offer Public Classes)

David Parker
Allied Universal Security
(Does Not Offer Public Classes)

Joseph Tillotson, Jr.
(Does Not Offer Public Classes)

Chris Ching
Allied Universal Security
(Does Not Offer Public Classes)

Galahad Quartero
Allied Universal Security
(Does Not Offer Public Classes)

Steven K. Cummins
Pacific Courier
(Does Not Offer Public Classes)

Harrison Ho
Island Wide Security
(Does Not Offer Public Classes)

Ray Duropan
Allied Universal Security
(Does Not Offer Public Classes)

Joy Hodel
c/o KT Protection Services
(Does Not Offer Public Classes)
Guard Card Renewal/Restoration Classes Only

Percy Charles
(Does Not Offer Public Classes)

Maui Instructors

Edward Ferreira – Hawaii Executive Protection and Security
Tel: 808-269-5572
Email: ejkfererria@hotmail.com

Craig H. Tanaka
Phone: 808-870-6780
Email: Kaanaike@gmail.com

Ed Howard – Pax Bello Security Solutions Hawaii
Tel: 808-772-4354 (office)
808-285-7684 (mobile)
Email: ehoward@paxbello.com

Davilyn Alvarado
Tel: 808-249-2090
Website: www.deltaexecutivesecurityhawaiillc.com 
Email: des201009@gmail.com

Joseph K. Kamaka
Tel: 808-298-4642
Website: www.GuardCardHawaii.com
Email: guardcardhawaii@gmail.com

Hawaii Island Instructors

Lemoine Dawson
Tel: 808-315-3446 (Calling Is Best Means of Contact)
Email: lemoinedawson@hotmail.com

Carey Durden
Tel: 808-960-6703
Website: www.hawaiiguardcard.com
Email: Carey@hawaiiguardcard.com

Ed Howard – Pax Bello Security Solutions Hawaii
Tel: 808-772-4354 (office)
808-285-7684 (mobile)
Email: ehoward@paxbello.com

Clinton Lewe-Song – Ho’omalu Research and Development LLC
Tel: 808-895-0919
Email: clinton@hoomaluresearchanddevelopment.com

Gregory Rose
Tel: 808-557-8661

Kauai Instructors

Ed Howard – Pax Bello Security Solutions Hawaii
Tel: 808-772-4354 (office)
808-285-7684 (mobile)
Email: ehoward@paxbello.com

Donald C. Pilker
Tel: 808-688-6755
Email: dpilker@mac.com